The Farewell

How badly I want to pick up your scent once more

the scent of your tender skin

heady like the smell of lillies

next to mine

How impatiently I want you to stay

forsaken I am

if you leave me all alone

in this wasteland

And farewell is

such an old acquaintance

Mountains won´t carry

your voice beyond seperation

books won´t perpetuate

promises beyond anguish

My soul

in every region

any country

will  look for the comforting glance

of your wistul eyes

How accurst I am

in this world

without you

my beloved

Kommentar verfassen

